We take the mystery out of reading food labels.
interior photo of refrigerator for use with FNP program pages

Export

POSTPONED: Healthy Eating on a Budget and Family Wellness Program

  • Friday, January 31, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, February 7, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, February 14, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, February 21, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, February 28, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, March 6, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, March 13, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, March 20, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, April 3, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, April 10, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, April 17, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, April 24, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, May 1, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Friday, May 8, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

DUE TO CONCERNS REGARDING THE CORONAVIRUS, THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

EFNEP is a free program designed to assist limited-resource families to learn how to eat healthy meals on a budget, make better food choices, and increase physical activity, thereby improving nutritional well-being.

There is an ongoing group here at CCE in Kingston Plaza every Friday from 12:00pm to 1:30pm.

At the completion of 6-8 sessions each family receives a gift of their choice. We have a list of kitchen items and physical activity items. Each family also receives a cookbook and a certificate of completion.

You can begin your 6-8 weeks anytime.

Contact Janie Greenwald to at 845-340-3990 ext 326 or jhg238@cornell.edu to sign up.

Topics we cover

  • What is healthy or not, you may be surprised
  • How to get more for your money at the store
  • Feeding picky eaters
  • Label reading
  • Physical activity, the benefits
  • How to make a change, specific recommendations
  • We cook and taste at each session
  • Benefits of eating together as a family.
  • Meet new people, exchange ideas.

Contact

Janie Greenwald
Nutrition Educator, Master Food Preserver
jhg238@cornell.edu
845-340-3990 ext. 326

Location

CCE Ulster County
232 Plaza Road (Hannaford Plaza)
Kingston, New York 12401

Last updated March 16, 2020